Empties Review

Aveeno Invigorating Body Wash | Grapefruit and Rosemary: This body wash was slightly disappointing. When purchasing this body wash it claimed to be energizing due to the scent, but I found that the scent wasn’t very strong and I barely noticed it when using it. Unfortunately, there wasn’t anything too special about this product worthy of mentioning. I wouldn’t repurchase it because the scent wasn’t strong enough and didn’t last after showers.

L’oreal Hydra 5 Toner | Ultra Fresh Routine for Normal to Combination Skin: This toner was great for a drugstore product! After applying it, my skin felt less tight from washing it and more supple. I found that it was gentle and effective at toning and mattifying. I usually used this in the morning to give my skin a refreshing sensation to wake myself up, after using a cleanser. I would repurchase this in the future.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser: This was recommended to me by my doctor to alleviate my oily forehead from pimples. (The stress of finals and looking for an internship really took a toll on my skin). This cleanser is extremely gentle, so it doesn’t have any make-removing capabilities, unfortunately. However it does leave your skin feeling clean but not stripped from its natural oils. It did a great job at healing my skin back to normal when it broke out. I would definitely turn to this again if I had another breakout.

Nivea 3-in-1 Refreshing Cleansing Wipes for Normal Skin: This was not a good buy. It does a decent job at removing light makeup, but for eyeliner, mascara or heavy foundation it wasn’t very effective. Whenever I did try to remove makeup from my cheeks or eyes, the formulation of the product on the wipes would leave my skin feeling as if it was stung. I’m not sure if the one package I purchased was just a bad one, because usually Nivea products are really good at being gentle on the skin. I would not repurchase this product.

 

Leave a Reply

